Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Esperanza Mansion. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Flynncomstock 3 months ago

Lobster Bisque

It is so hard to find a great lobster bisque, I really enjoyed this one. Loved the beautiful scenery and historical building. Would definitely have this again.

Quiltee 3 months ago

Administration

Had the Swordfish Special and it was amazing. Sometimes swordfish gets dry- not the case with this special. It was delicious - a light glaze was perfect. Moist and with just the right amount of grilled vegetables.

Bridgetphughes 3 months ago

Housemade Crab Cake

So good! I love myself a good crab cake but add the ambiance of this place and you can't get a better pairing. I'll definitely be back more often.

Kwilliams83013 4 months ago

Delmonico

Best steak we have had in awhile. It was cooked to perfection! We plan on coming back again real soon!

Mrshillmann 5 months ago

Chicken Wings

Perfect light lunch in a beautiful setting! Chicken wings were delicious !

Tlukas 5 months ago

Pan Seared Sea Scallops

Beautiful Suite and Dinner was exceptional! We got engaged in the dining room by fireplace and staff made it most memorable! Considering getting married at Esperanza

Cswearingen 6 months ago

Filet Mignon

Our office had a Christmas Banquet here! They nailed it from start to finish! Great place, awesome people and amazing food!

Abfoster 6 months ago

Boston Scrod

Delicious haddock with crab perfect with the rice and broccoli. I will return to have this dish again, just right portion size for me.

Maytaxoffice 6 months ago

Delmonico

Lobster bisque, seafood stew, Delmonico steak... well worth the wait! The steak was the highlight to our Fingerlake adventure.

Pautzsjp24 7 months ago

Stir Fry

This stir fry dinner was outstanding. It had just the right amount of flavor and was a sizable portion. Our service was 5 stars! It was fine dining at it's best. Would highly recommend. We will be back.

Jmsomers 7 months ago

Lobster BLT

The Lobster BLT was amazing! It had plenty of lobster, which was cooked perfectly. And the wasabi aioli added a unique flavor without being too strong or spicy. Would definitely eat here again and order the same dish. The view was beautiful, and the staff were all friendly.

Stbeisler 7 months ago

Caprese Flat Bread Pizza

This was truly delicious. My husband and I shared a few different great items but this was our favorite. The flavors in the flatbread were fresh and leaving us wanting more. But along with the wonderful meal we had, you can't beat the beautiful dinning room overlooking the gorgeous views. After dinner we cozied up to the welcoming bar outside the dinning room. The whole evening was just wonderful, we are looking forward to returning hopefully soon!

Satrietley 7 months ago

NY Reuben

The corned beef was quite tough and the sandwich somewhat dry. Some extra dressing was helpful. Cheesburger cooked as requested, and quite large. Service was a little slow, despite what seemed like adequate, friendly waitstaff, during late Saturday lunch. Beautiful place to dine for a special occasion or just lunch out on a beautiful Finger Lakes day.

Mesimnds 8 months ago

Bone-In Cowboy Rib-Eye

Great food and views bone in rib-eye was awesome! We'll be back...

Cmreitz 8 months ago

BBQ Pork Shanks

This item on the menu is a MUST! Paired with the Faith Salad and a cup of soup it's the perfect dinner for me! I could not be happier that this establishment is back up and running and the food has never been better! Thank you Esperanza Staff and Owners!

Chrisriccardi64 8 months ago

Bolognese

Fabulous and just the right amout.

Cheeze5 8 months ago

Maryland Crab Cakes

Didn't disappoint. 4 years after our daughter was married there we returned for a dinner with them. Local wines, house made fried calamari made for a perfect setup for a most delicious main dish. 2 of us had the seafood fra diablo, and the other 2 had the house made crab cakes. The only negative was we had no room for desert. Our waitress also returned after not being there for many years. She was warm and enthusiastic. In the ballroom there was a formal masdqarde party going on. Looked like fun.

Stevengschwartz 8 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

It is good news for the Bluff to have a 1st class restaurant at the beautiful Esperanza location. This is the my second visit to the restaurant and the second time I ordered Seafood Fra Diavolo . The sauce is rich in flavor and the seafood portions are generous. It will have to force myself to try something different on my next visit!

Ladygates 8 months ago

Boston Scrod

A perfect evening celebrating my birthday on the patio overlooking the lake comers with music and 70 degree temps! Scrod was was delicious and garnished with crab. Enjoyed Lobster salad as a starter and finished the meal off with the flourless chocolate cake. So glad to see this place back in business after several year hiatus. We'll be back!🍇🍷

Jlrhodes24 8 months ago

Stir Fry

Delicious and big! Nice wild rice. Lots of good vegetables and mushrooms!

Karlaholly 3 months ago

Chicken French

We had a great evening at the Esperanza. Happy hour at the bar was great. Angela made us feel welcome and she is an incredible bartender! Dinner was lovely as well. The Chicken French was good.

Okrupski 3 months ago

Charcuterie

Absolutely fantastic! Came here with my boyfriend and we shared this, which was more than enough for two. Paired with the fondue, we couldn't imagine a more perfect anniversary lunch! So happy the Esperanza Mansion is back open, we truly love this gem of Keuka Lake!

Bridgetphughes 4 months ago

Maine Lobster Salad

This place is amazing. Its so relaxing to take in the gorgeous views and sip on a drink. The lobster salad was on point and a generous portion. I will definitely be coming back!

Pulitokathleen 4 months ago

Autumn Russian

The cocktail list is exquisite, my husband and I enjoyed a few (many one too many), and really enjoyed the blend of spirits and spices and herbs. Grab a Cocktail. Eat a meal and enjoy the ambiance!

Alapp 5 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

The Esperanza Mansion staff did an amazing job at our company Christmas party! The food was great but even better than that was the atmosphere and the welcoming staff. They were very accommodating and made sure every detail was taken care of. We had a group of over 20 adults and I was quite surprised when the the food was brought out; every dish was piping hot! I've been to other venues with large groups like we had and I'm used to the food being warm at best. The menu choices were excellent and we had a great time. We will definitely be going back in the future!

Jeanette 6 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

One of the best Salmon dishes I have ever had in a restaurant. Seasoned and cooked to perfection.

Austinaa87 6 months ago

Chardonnay (Suite)

Keuka Holiday Wine Tour I: (Nov 9-10) My husband and I wanted to get away for a night for the Keuka Holiday Wine Tour. And while many places around the lake wanted a minimum of a 2 night stay, the Esperanza Mansion accommodated our one night retreat. This was our first stay and we could not have been more pleased- the hotel/ dining staff were very courteous, respectful, and down to Earth. The front desk clerk went above and beyond showing us all the rooms that were available to see at the time and provided a brief history of the place. Our suite (Chardonnay) was beautifully decorated with pieces of furniture/ decor from the era while providing some modern touches so as not to distract you from the charm. We Never heard any noise coming from the downstairs restaurant- which was very full! My husband and I were able to sit at one of the Bistro tables by the bar which still retained some privacy even with other people going about their evening. Our waitress was very prompt, providing great service and was very knowledgeable of the Wine selection- we chose a bottle of 2017 Domaine de la Butte Bourgueil Mi-Pente, bold yet dark and rich. The berries and black currant were very noteworthy, it was excellent! For dinner I usually order Lobster bisque soup with my meal but could not decide between that and the New England Seafood chowder. I never made up my mind by the time we ordered so I let her surprise me- Best Decision Ever! The Chowder was delicious and generously portioned- I ended up sharing with my husband, we had a hard time reserving our appetite for the rest of dinner, we could not stop eating it. For the main course, my husband chose the Filet Mignon with a side of Maine Lobster Tail. He couldn't stop raving about his dinner choice all night- it was THE Best Filet he has ever had. I chose the Seafood Fra Diavolo- the heat and spice were just right, and not overbearing. Both of our dishes were generously proportioned with bold flavor. We look forward to making our next Wine Tour stay even longer to enjoy the beautiful picturesque views in the Spring, the wonderful dining experience, and courteous staff members. 5 Stars: Very Highly Recommend

Taylor 6 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

I could not have been more pleased with my dining experience at Esperanza Mansion! They are doing everything right. The crab cakes were phenomenal and we will definitely be back.

Greatgrapestours 7 months ago

Lobster Bisque

This was such a wonderful tasting lobster bisque! It was full of lobster, perfectly seasoned, and not too heavy on the cream. Perfection!

Pautzsjp24 7 months ago

Chicken French

This Chicken French dinner was incredible. A very nice size piece of chicken that was moist and very tasty served over a sizable portion of angel hair pasta. The pasta had sliced cherry tomatoes and was cooked perfectly. I would certainly this fish. A five star meal.

Swalker14 7 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

We came to celebrate our anniversary, and Terri was our server. My entree lived up to its description, a great variety of seafood and a spicy, creamy sauce. Generous portion of scallops, shrimp, lobster, the crab flakes just swimming in the sauce. Spicy sauce! Almost too much heat, it was delicious! Took home half of it for the next day. Fried calamari appetizer was perfectly cooked, great starter! My husband had the special that night: mussels, shrimp in a lemon wine sauce with rice. Yes, we like seafood!! Watched the sunset just delightful evening!

Lmgvk 7 months ago

Baked Ricotta Fondue

Fantastic But no bonus for celebrating 2 birthdays and an anniversary

Patricia 7 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Ahhmazing! This dish is chock full of prime seafood delicacies sure to benefit any palate. Made to order, the seafood fra diavolo can be tailored to the desired heat, while the sauce is what binds the dish together. White wine, seasonal tomatoes and a smattering of garlic carry this dish through to perfection. Red pepper and a featured local red wine will satisfy the hunger; promise.

Tmurfin 8 months ago

Chicken French

The Chicken French was excellent! The large portion was very tender and the butter limoncello sauce over pasta was perfect combination. Service was great and Fall drink specials were fun! Mimosa with cider and cinnamon!

Bethsiena 8 months ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

The chicken Gorgonzola was delicious—perfectly cooked and the sauce was rich and creamy. Generous portion size too!

Nancyolin07 8 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

I had the North Atlantic Fish Fry and it was very good; it ranked up with the best fish fries I ever had. My husband had the Scottish Salmon and raved about it being done just right. He even ate the sides which he normally will leave most of them on his plate. We had Jen as our server and she was very friendly and attentive. Erica stopped by to say hello and made us feel like old friends. All and all it was a very enjoyable experience.

Caprig 8 months ago

Point Judith Calamari

I am particular about calamari and tried this one. The breading was very light and dipping sauce was perfect. Peppers were nice too. I look forward to trying it again soon. More than enough to share too!

Wthanley 8 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

This was our second time visiting for dinner since the new owners reopened. The Salmon couldn't have been better. It was cooked perfectly, nice and moist with just enough bourbon/maple flavor to compliment the fish but not overpower it. The sides were great also. Two of our party had the prime rib roast and both said it was terrific. One ordered it rare and the other medium well. Both said it was done perfectly. Our waitress, Amanda, was terrific, very sharp, friendly and attentive. We will definitely be regular customers so that we can work our way through the entire menu.

Mjcplc 8 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Absolutely wonderful. Generous portions. And generous portions of seafood Also had lobster bisque. Very good. Great atmosphere and service was top.

Runner0204 8 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

I was in awe of how fresh it tasted and how it melted in my mouth with every bite. I felt like i was sitting by the ocean eating something I had just caught!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA