Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Esperanza Mansion. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Austinaa87 5 days ago

Chardonnay (Suite)

Keuka Holiday Wine Tour I: (Nov 9-10) My husband and I wanted to get away for a night for the Keuka Holiday Wine Tour. And while many places around the lake wanted a minimum of a 2 night stay, the Esperanza Mansion accommodated our one night retreat. This was our first stay and we could not have been more pleased- the hotel/ dining staff were very courteous, respectful, and down to Earth. The front desk clerk went above and beyond showing us all the rooms that were available to see at the time and provided a brief history of the place. Our suite (Chardonnay) was beautifully decorated with pieces of furniture/ decor from the era while providing some modern touches so as not to distract you from the charm. We Never heard any noise coming from the downstairs restaurant- which was very full! My husband and I were able to sit at one of the Bistro tables by the bar which still retained some privacy even with other people going about their evening. Our waitress was very prompt, providing great service and was very knowledgeable of the Wine selection- we chose a bottle of 2017 Domaine de la Butte Bourgueil Mi-Pente, bold yet dark and rich. The berries and black currant were very noteworthy, it was excellent! For dinner I usually order Lobster bisque soup with my meal but could not decide between that and the New England Seafood chowder. I never made up my mind by the time we ordered so I let her surprise me- Best Decision Ever! The Chowder was delicious and generously portioned- I ended up sharing with my husband, we had a hard time reserving our appetite for the rest of dinner, we could not stop eating it. For the main course, my husband chose the Filet Mignon with a side of Maine Lobster Tail. He couldn't stop raving about his dinner choice all night- it was THE Best Filet he has ever had. I chose the Seafood Fra Diavolo- the heat and spice were just right, and not overbearing. Both of our dishes were generously proportioned with bold flavor. We look forward to making our next Wine Tour stay even longer to enjoy the beautiful picturesque views in the Spring, the wonderful dining experience, and courteous staff members. 5 Stars: Very Highly Recommend

Taylor 12 days ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

I could not have been more pleased with my dining experience at Esperanza Mansion! They are doing everything right. The crab cakes were phenomenal and we will definitely be back.

Greatgrapestours 26 days ago

Lobster Bisque

This was such a wonderful tasting lobster bisque! It was full of lobster, perfectly seasoned, and not too heavy on the cream. Perfection!

Pautzsjp24 about 1 month ago

Chicken French

This Chicken French dinner was incredible. A very nice size piece of chicken that was moist and very tasty served over a sizable portion of angel hair pasta. The pasta had sliced cherry tomatoes and was cooked perfectly. I would certainly this fish. A five star meal.

Swalker14 about 1 month ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

We came to celebrate our anniversary, and Terri was our server. My entree lived up to its description, a great variety of seafood and a spicy, creamy sauce. Generous portion of scallops, shrimp, lobster, the crab flakes just swimming in the sauce. Spicy sauce! Almost too much heat, it was delicious! Took home half of it for the next day. Fried calamari appetizer was perfectly cooked, great starter! My husband had the special that night: mussels, shrimp in a lemon wine sauce with rice. Yes, we like seafood!! Watched the sunset just delightful evening!

Lmgvk about 2 months ago

Baked Ricotta Fondue

Fantastic But no bonus for celebrating 2 birthdays and an anniversary

Patricia about 2 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Ahhmazing! This dish is chock full of prime seafood delicacies sure to benefit any palate. Made to order, the seafood fra diavolo can be tailored to the desired heat, while the sauce is what binds the dish together. White wine, seasonal tomatoes and a smattering of garlic carry this dish through to perfection. Red pepper and a featured local red wine will satisfy the hunger; promise.

Tmurfin about 2 months ago

Chicken French

The Chicken French was excellent! The large portion was very tender and the butter limoncello sauce over pasta was perfect combination. Service was great and Fall drink specials were fun! Mimosa with cider and cinnamon!

Bethsiena about 2 months ago

Chicken Gorgonzola

The chicken Gorgonzola was delicious—perfectly cooked and the sauce was rich and creamy. Generous portion size too!

Nancyolin07 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

I had the North Atlantic Fish Fry and it was very good; it ranked up with the best fish fries I ever had. My husband had the Scottish Salmon and raved about it being done just right. He even ate the sides which he normally will leave most of them on his plate. We had Jen as our server and she was very friendly and attentive. Erica stopped by to say hello and made us feel like old friends. All and all it was a very enjoyable experience.

Caprig 2 months ago

Point Judith Calamari

I am particular about calamari and tried this one. The breading was very light and dipping sauce was perfect. Peppers were nice too. I look forward to trying it again soon. More than enough to share too!

Wthanley 2 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

This was our second time visiting for dinner since the new owners reopened. The Salmon couldn't have been better. It was cooked perfectly, nice and moist with just enough bourbon/maple flavor to compliment the fish but not overpower it. The sides were great also. Two of our party had the prime rib roast and both said it was terrific. One ordered it rare and the other medium well. Both said it was done perfectly. Our waitress, Amanda, was terrific, very sharp, friendly and attentive. We will definitely be regular customers so that we can work our way through the entire menu.

Mjcplc 2 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

Absolutely wonderful. Generous portions. And generous portions of seafood Also had lobster bisque. Very good. Great atmosphere and service was top.

Runner0204 2 months ago

Crab Cake Sandwich

I was in awe of how fresh it tasted and how it melted in my mouth with every bite. I felt like i was sitting by the ocean eating something I had just caught!

Lacey359 2 months ago

Turkey Wellington

My meal was exceptional as was the daily special, Serrano steak that my husband ordered. Right down to the garnishes, everything was perfect. Our server was Angela. Every staff member we had contact with were welcoming and professional. It was a perfect afternoon on the patio. There were several other patrons and the servers were quite busy, we were all taken care of with that personal touch. I know this sounds like I'm gushing but it's really the best dining experience I've had in many years.

Lseatonlaw 3 months ago

Lobster BLT

Perfect light lunch, with the Lobster BLT, chopped salad and a glass of wine (thanks for the recommendation Devon!) Can't beat the view outside. Service was top-notch too! We can't wait to return.

Jkiss51 3 months ago

Maine Lobster Salad

My friend and I arrived a little late for lunch but the staff went out of the way to make us comfortable and get wonderful service. The food was absolutely wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys a fine dining experience The views are breathtaking just like a painting.

Mpicardo 3 months ago

Chilean Sea Bass

Absolutely delicious!

Abfoster 10 days ago

Boston Scrod

Delicious haddock with crab perfect with the rice and broccoli. I will return to have this dish again, just right portion size for me.

Maytaxoffice 13 days ago

Delmonico

Lobster bisque, seafood stew, Delmonico steak... well worth the wait! The steak was the highlight to our Fingerlake adventure.

Pautzsjp24 about 1 month ago

Stir Fry

This stir fry dinner was outstanding. It had just the right amount of flavor and was a sizable portion. Our service was 5 stars! It was fine dining at it's best. Would highly recommend. We will be back.

Jmsomers about 1 month ago

Lobster BLT

The Lobster BLT was amazing! It had plenty of lobster, which was cooked perfectly. And the wasabi aioli added a unique flavor without being too strong or spicy. Would definitely eat here again and order the same dish. The view was beautiful, and the staff were all friendly.

Stbeisler about 1 month ago

Caprese Flat Bread Pizza

This was truly delicious. My husband and I shared a few different great items but this was our favorite. The flavors in the flatbread were fresh and leaving us wanting more. But along with the wonderful meal we had, you can't beat the beautiful dinning room overlooking the gorgeous views. After dinner we cozied up to the welcoming bar outside the dinning room. The whole evening was just wonderful, we are looking forward to returning hopefully soon!

Satrietley about 2 months ago

NY Reuben

The corned beef was quite tough and the sandwich somewhat dry. Some extra dressing was helpful. Cheesburger cooked as requested, and quite large. Service was a little slow, despite what seemed like adequate, friendly waitstaff, during late Saturday lunch. Beautiful place to dine for a special occasion or just lunch out on a beautiful Finger Lakes day.

Mesimnds about 2 months ago

Bone-In Cowboy Rib-Eye

Great food and views bone in rib-eye was awesome! We'll be back...

Cmreitz about 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Shanks

This item on the menu is a MUST! Paired with the Faith Salad and a cup of soup it's the perfect dinner for me! I could not be happier that this establishment is back up and running and the food has never been better! Thank you Esperanza Staff and Owners!

Chrisriccardi64 2 months ago

Bolognese

Fabulous and just the right amout.

Cheeze5 2 months ago

Maryland Crab Cakes

Didn't disappoint. 4 years after our daughter was married there we returned for a dinner with them. Local wines, house made fried calamari made for a perfect setup for a most delicious main dish. 2 of us had the seafood fra diablo, and the other 2 had the house made crab cakes. The only negative was we had no room for desert. Our waitress also returned after not being there for many years. She was warm and enthusiastic. In the ballroom there was a formal masdqarde party going on. Looked like fun.

Stevengschwartz 2 months ago

Seafood Fra Diavolo

It is good news for the Bluff to have a 1st class restaurant at the beautiful Esperanza location. This is the my second visit to the restaurant and the second time I ordered Seafood Fra Diavolo . The sauce is rich in flavor and the seafood portions are generous. It will have to force myself to try something different on my next visit!

Ladygates 2 months ago

Boston Scrod

A perfect evening celebrating my birthday on the patio overlooking the lake comers with music and 70 degree temps! Scrod was was delicious and garnished with crab. Enjoyed Lobster salad as a starter and finished the meal off with the flourless chocolate cake. So glad to see this place back in business after several year hiatus. We'll be back!🍇🍷

Jlrhodes24 2 months ago

Stir Fry

Delicious and big! Nice wild rice. Lots of good vegetables and mushrooms!

4amazed 2 months ago

Faith Salad

We went to Esperanza for the view from the veranda on a beautiful Sunday evening and ended up thoroughly enjoying our dinner. I had the Faith Salad with chicken and it was delicious. I particularly liked the pecans and raisins that added a little element of surprise and great flavor. I added chicken to the salad which made this a great dinner choice for me with my glass of Chardonnay. I would certainly recommend dinner, but also suggest that if it is not in your budget, you should visit for lunch, appetizers or a cocktail because there is a little something for everyone and the place is wonderful with fabulous views! We will definitely go back.

Abigail 2 months ago

BBQ Pork Shanks

My husband and I were driving around Keuka today when we noticed the mansion was open. My aunt had taken me years ago and I remembered the beautiful views and delicious food. When we arrived the host said the kitchen was closed for lunch and would reopen again at 5. We walked around to see the stunning views and another waitress asked if we were interested in lunch. We were so pleased they made room for us to have lunch. Everything was wonderful. My husband was blown away by the beer choices and menu. So many choices and all local and handmade dishes! Our waiter was fabulous. Truly a memorable afternoon. We look forward to another lovely meal again soon.

Sgudell 3 months ago

Brussels Sprout Corn Hash

It was a side dish that arrived with a perfectly prepared steak - rare - something that's difficult to do properly. The Brussels Sprout Hash was bursting with flavor and enhanced by (I think) garlic and olive oil plus the combination of vibrant vegetables was just right. Definitely a side I will order again, and again and...

Clark4365 3 months ago

Turkey Wellington

This was absolutely amazing. The pastry was perfect. Don't know what the topping was, but it was delicious. Will definitely be back and have it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA